Posted by: Nancy Brown | August 19, 2007

Weekend reflection

It is Sunday again. I can’t believe how fast the week went… But did we acomplish anything… MAYBE!!

I worked from 7 pm- 7 am last saturday onto Sunday so hitting our 8 am church was NOT going to happen. My great hubby took care of Ty while I did the sleep thing and headed back to work from 7-12 midnight Sunday Night. So I got a whole ton of hours in just a short time.

Monday I did another short day at work and had spent the day time with Tyler. He has found that temper tantrums are good but he only does them when I am around and not his dad. Its funny how that works.

I had Tuesday and Wed off and we had a BBQ with some new friends on Wed. It was a lot of fun and we plan to get together again. We all get a long a little to well!!! Tyler has a new friend as well. His name is Quilliam ( Like William with a Q) He is one and a month and him and Ty play well together. So it was nice to get them together. Funny thing… Quilliams’ last name is Brown. ( not related but still Ironic)

Thursday I worked 7-12 midnight and just hung out with Ty during the day. Dallas forgot his wallet so we met him in Gilbert for a lunch sushi date. Ty had a peanut butter sandwhich and Dallas LOVED the raw stuff ( of course)

Friday we did the hang out thing. I was super super tired for some reason and so we did a lazy day. Dallas went to the shooting range with a co worker from work and got his fix in for the week. For those who don’t know, Dallas has really taken and interest in shooting so we will have to look into getting him a gun ( Christmas is coming)

Tyler has taken a huge interest in Barney so we spend the days listening to Barney songs. Oh and he has been up since 5 am ( not kidding.. he is wide awake watching Barney and Dancing away) and I got home at 3:30 am. Lucky for me I hadn’t been asleep when he woke. I tried to have him sleep with me in my bed but he sat up and asked for a video.. So here we sit!!

Things I am thankful for this week:

My sisters. I have gotten a lot closer to them. Especially to Crys the last little bit. Thanks for the “chat” the other night. I will let you know what comes of it.

Tyler. He is such a joy. We have a love hate thing going on right now. Of course mostly love but my goodness is the terrible two’s crazy. But the words I love you that comes from his little body is the most wonderful sound. Even at 3 am.

Dallas. He is my best friend and I couldn’t do any of this without him. He takes Tyler every night and gets to enjoy his bath time with him and then the EARLY mornings when I can’t drag my late night butt out of bed. I especially liked the surprise of a hubby waiting up for me because he missed me. He is the best friend in the entire world.

Last but not least is the testimony we have of Families and the promise of being together forever. Tyler is the most precious thing to both of us and we couldn’t imagine losing what we have at death. When we add that last addition  am sure it will be the same. What a joy!!!

That is my weekend reflection. Please go visit Judi for more!!

Also for those that read: Please keep Noah in your prayers. He is doing awesome and is finally home. Also on his blog is a link to baby Beckham who is a cousins son of Crys and Dallas ( I think) and he JUST got his new heart as well. They need all the prayers they can get!!


Responses

  1. Why did you have to say the “C” word??? I start getting a twitch when Christmas begins to loom, so much to do but I do love it all!

    Great week!

    Prayers for Noah!

  2. Wow! You’ve been working a lot lately! I’m glad you had a good week!

    I agree with you…family is so wonderful!!:) God has blessed us greatly!

  3. What a week! Thanks for adding me to your blogroll. I love checking up on you guys. It sounds like AZ life is going well. Give Ty and Dallas our love.

  4. I so know the terrible twos. We have been in them for over a year with our 4th sons. YIKES!!!

    UGHHHH! Barney. After the 5th son, we banned him from our house. Just Kidding!

    http://tonsofsons.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

