Posted by: Nancy Brown | August 31, 2006

We make our own choices

Did you know that? We make our own choices and we have to live with them everyday. If someone makes a choice we don’t like that is still their choice. It may make our life harder or unbearable even but it wasn’t our choice to make. Then at that point, when their choice has infringe on our life and made it harder or unbearable, we get to make a choice. A choice that says “How am I gonna handle this situation?” Strange huh. Weird concept I know.

You can’t compare your trials with other peoples trials. I have done this in the past. I still do it. But for me my trial is hard. I see your trial and would like to switch. But would I really? For you that trial is the hardest and worst thing in your life. But you know what… Don’t down play my trial. My trial is hard for me. Don’t say that I don’t understand or that I don’t get it. I do get it. I am sorry you are sad. I may not be 100 percent positive how you feel because I am not living in your house and living your life. But that doesn’t mean that if I have gone through a similar situation or one as stressful that I can’t empathize with you. But why can’t you empathize back without saying that I don’t understand because I didn’t live through that EXACT situation.

Its like playing my kid is sicker than your kid. Its not something that you want to win on.  But the truth is, if you have a sick baby in any capacity of the word you understand what life is like. On both ends. Even if you don’t feel that my kid is as sick as yours.  If your child has an outward disabliaty or they look sick or they are physcially sicker, that doesn’t mean because you can’t see something it isn’t there. Can’t you just be nice? Can’t you just understand a little bit.

I know I look like a punching bag of sorts. I feel like it in more ways than one. No matter what I do care. If you are on my list of friends or in my life then I do care. But keep kicking me and beating me up and I will send you packing. I can tell you where the door is. Becuase that is my CHOICE!!! I am making Choices that affect me, Dallas and Tyler. If you don’t want to contribute to my happiness or their happiness the door is over there. Don’t let it hit you in the ass on the way out!!!

THAT IS MY CHOICE…….

Leave a Reply

Categories

