Posted by: Nancy Brown | February 14, 2007

Exhaustion……

What a week. Today Ty has been feeling almost back to normal. Along with this lovely surgery I have gotten a cold.  I feel horrible. I gave coughed so much that I have given my self a migraine. I am extremely frustrated with all of the situations that are here. I want to go home.

I know that so many people have had to do this longer but we have had our share of the hospital since birth. This last stay I have realized just who my true friends are. Its funny to see them dwindle. Its like the ones I thought would be around just aren’t. I am not even asking for a visit but maybe some compassion. NO… Maybe I am asking for a visit. I think I am asking for the same things that I have given them.

I am frustrated, hurt and tired. That is exactly what I am. The experience in the Forever Young place really hurt me. Then walking back to this lonely room where I knew that NO ONE except the two people who have bothered to care would be waiting. I knew Dallas was coming but he had to work.

Leave a Reply

Categories

