Posted by: Nancy Brown | April 28, 2007

Sometimes I forget….

I am by far not perfect in any way. I am by far not  innocent in any way. I am responsible for my own actions. This week I have been hurt ( and done some hurting) I have been brought pretty far down emotionally.  It seems sometimes I forget. I forget what it is all about. I was sent a picture tonight by a lady in a support group I am in.  I am always cautious about looking at stuff like this. But looking reminded me of a few things.

I am loved. I have a husband who loves me. I have a son who loves me. I have family who love me. I have friends who support me and love me.

I have faith. Allthought it may be lacking at times I have faith that God knows what he is doing. He understands what we need. He gives us what we can handle and then some. It doesn’t stop when we break. Sometimes He wants us to break.

I have seen miracles happen. I know thatthose  should strengthen my faith but real life weakens it. I have seen a miracle in Tyler. I have seen a miracle in Kayden. I get to raise a miracle. The effect of Tyler’s bleeds is VERY minimal. It is not severe like it should be. We have vison. We have hearing. We are not on the road to a wheelchair. Obstacles and trials are just that. There shouldn’t need to be a contest of who has had it worse  and who has come out looking better. I know that. I just needing reminding… I forget….

Leave a Reply

Categories

