Posted by: Nancy Brown | April 29, 2007

Weekend Reflection….

This is my first weekend reflection… So here you go.

Monday: we attend a play group in Chandler at the foundation for blind kids. We got there early enough for music time and Tyler actually liked it. ( a feat in itself because I HATE mornings) It was also the first time that he was able to swing as a big boy. We don’t have a swing here.

Tuesday: We stayed home and cleaned. Nothing to exciting.

Wed: I had a Doctors appointment at the new clinic and Dallas worked from home.  We went to the park and played and Ty LOVED it.

Thursday: We cleaned and had an excursion to Walmart. Walmart is always an adventure. I can never escape without buying something. I hate it. AND you always end up with more than you went in for. Lucky for me I had a gift card so I couldn’t spend TOO much.

Friday : It was a super lazy day because the house was clean and the laundry was done and put away. We vaccuumed for the fourth time and took a nap. We sat outside and waited for Dallas to get home. It was nice and warm and it was nice to be in the sun.

For more weekend refelections go to mommy of two. The creator of the MEME!! Thanks Judi.

Responses

  1. Just stopped in from Judi’s blog to say hello.
    I know what you mean about Walmart, I’m kind of a Target kind of girl and I can go in for one thing and come out with a basket full of sacks. It’s fun though, right?
    blessings~
    Annie

  2. Hi! I saw your name on Judi’s website and thought I would visit you. I’m glad you joined Weekend Reflections. I enjoy reading everyone’s posts every week!

    I so relate to the Walmart trips. I always spend so much money there and always seem to forget something. 🙂

    I hope you have a great week!

    God Bless!

  3. Sounds like a good week! Thanks for joining in on Weekend Reflection. I totally can relate to the Wal-Mart thing! I hope you have a great week this week too!

  4. Welcome to Weekend Reflection! And…I never get out of Walmart without buying something extra either!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

