Posted by: Nancy Brown | May 14, 2007

Happy Mothers Day!

In 2001 I was recovering from my first laporoscopy surgery for my endometriosis. I had a wonderful doc and he always took such good care of me. He said that things looked good but that it would come back. It was only a temporary thing. No big deal since I was 21. I had a long time time before I was even thinking of kids.

Fast forward to 2002-2003… I had just got done going through medicinal menopause. I was having hot flashes right along with my mom. I was sleeping with the window open in the middle of winter. I was miserable. I moved to Logan and got the last shot. My doc felt like we had tried everything. It was back to surgery for me. In October of 2004 we went back into surgery. This time the doc said that me getting pregnant is highly unlikely. That the amount of scar tissue and endometriosis is pretty bad. It was devastating news. All I wanted to be was a mom. I just dealt with it. It was just how it would be.

Fast Forward… Dallas and I met and the first part of May we find out about Tyler. We were going to have a baby. We went to my favortie doc in Payson and he was shocked. He was so happy. He would be our life line to that heartbeat for seveal scary moments in the next few months.

When Ty came early it was so scary. It was hard. It was wonderful and he was so amazing. He made me a mom. He will always be my first born. He will always be my miracle baby. He is so amazing.

SO!! Dallas is the best gift giver in the world. But I have taught him that he can’t keep a secret. SO I was able to get my present early and I love LOVE it. He is not going to be able to outdo his gifts every year so he better be careful!! If not.. that means next year I get a house 🙂

As most of you will recall last year I got a leather furniture set from RC Willey. Dallas had entered me into a Mom of the year contest and wrote an amazing letter of why I deserve it. That was way better than anything in the world. It was great. The couch set is amazing and we LOVE it!!

This year, I had a wonderful year and wonderful day. Ty is healthy and happy. We love our new house. We love living in Arizona. I love the new friends I have made here and the wonderful support we are getting at the Foundation.

So .. I got up with Tyler. ( Dallas offered but he has had a hard few days) I fed him and then I got to take a nap. With out a baby… that is not something that happens often. I got some beautiful lilies delivered the other day. I took a picture but not all of them were in bloom.  They are so pretty and I love to wake up to them. Everytime I see them I smile. Tyler even sent them 🙂 The picture was taken a day ago but they have since bloomed more and are even more beautiful.

My favorite gift ( other than being a mom) was the beautiful necklace from Dallas. He picked it out himself. I don’t usually wear jewelery other than my wedding rings but I love this. It is perfect.

My mom sent me a book and I am looking forward to reading it. I have a 11 hour car ride ahead of us on Wed back to Utah. We look forward to seeing those we care about while we are there and to spend some time with our familes.

Happy mothers day to all of you moms out there. May we have a wonderful day and year with our Miracles.

Responses

  1. What a great story! I loved reading the story of how you became a family of 3! Your flowers and necklace are beautiful!! I hope you had a wonderful mother’s day!!

    God Bless!

  2. Dallas actually picked out the necklace! WAY TO GO DALL!!! Can’t wait to see you guys! Get ready for Ty to get lots of chocolate! 🙂

  3. Nancy those are beautiful flowers ! Hope you had a wonderful mothers day !


Leave a Reply

Categories

