Posted by: Nancy Brown | May 31, 2007

Can you say… HELL!!

Can I just tell you how hard it is going to be to get Ty to wear glasses. We didn’t get lost on our way to get his glasses. We got them picked out and had to try them on to make sure they would work for his little face and he totally freaked out. Not jsut a little.. but TOTAL MELTDOWN. He cries less for shots than he did trying on glasses. He was shaking and freaking out. As soon as I let his arms go he immediatly took them off. He wouldn’t open his eyes he was just screaming.

They are now ordered. We should get them in a week to a week and a half. They are cute. Maybe we will get some pictures of him with his glasses on.. if not… Oh well.

 Oh and Lyndsay!! Yay on the baby. I am so excited. I do recommend keeping them in. From what I heard it is much easier and a lot more fun.

Responses

  1. We had our own set of challenges with the glasses but for the most part I’d say we won. Crew leaves them on unless he’s having a meltdown in which he immediately rips off all his hardware:)

    I hope Ty learns to love ’em!

  2. I don’t wanna know what YOU do! LOL :)(reply to your post to me) But i still love you! You’re my sister and NO MATTER WHAT (or what anyone says) I still love you! I can’t wait to see Tyler in his glasses. That will be so cute. But I bet he freaked out, hopefully he’ll realize it won’t be that bad and it will help him see… Miss you guys tons and tons!


Leave a Reply

Categories

