Posted by: Nancy Brown | June 4, 2007

Happy Anniversary to ME and D!!!!

So it is the EVE of my anniversary. So I wanted to share the sappy love stuff with ya.

Dallas and I met a little over 2 years ago. I was living in Logan and dating a dude that was not good for me at all. Lucky for me a friend had suggested to try this online cyber dating thing.. YA RIGHT! Well I signed up but didnt’ do anything with it. As this really not good relationship kept coming and going I decided that on the bad dates I would try this online thing out.

As fate would have it D was on it. So after a really really bad date I got on and was looking around and I found “it”.. This profile that I thought was a ok looking guy… The picture he had was NOT what he looked like.

Any way we started chatting and we decided to met. He said he would drive up to Logan. I was ok with that but I had a hecka lot of papers to write and he said he didn’t mind so I said OK!! He came to Logan and I met him and our first outing was the Library. He chilled with me the whole night and helped me write a paper and then we just talked. After that point one or the other of us would be traveling to and from SLC.

We got engaged in March and we were so excited. I moved out of Logan and into SLC. We were all ready to this wedding…

On June 4th 2005 we were married in Orangeville Utah. Last year on the 3rd of June Dallas went through the temple and on June 10 we went through the temple. It was an amazing year and now we are on number 2!!

After we were married we added Tyler to our newlywed house hold. The NICU was a huge part of that first year. When Ty was born the head nurse was my nurse after we go back from our leave to LD so I could see Ty. She said that they had commented on how much love we had for each other and that she was just letting us know that the NICU could make or break your marriage. WELL…. so far it has made us. With out Dallas I would not be who I am today.

That night that we got back from the hospital, Dallas climbed in bed with me, gave me my stuffed bear ( it was to replace for the time being the baby we couldn’t hold and love) and we dank juice ate cookies and just laughed cried and fell more in love.

Dallas never left my side. He was there in an uncomfortable cot. He never left Ty without a long touch and a I miss you buddy. In the last 2 years I have watched those two and my love grows each day.

So, to the love of my life and my eternal companion. I love you. I will always love you.  My one request still stands… Will you grow old with me?

Responses

  1. Happy Anniversary Nancy! Good thing I reminded you last night! 🙂 I can’t believe it’s been 2 years!! I’m glad that Dallas is part of the family! Love you guys! Miss you lots! Have fun on your anniversary today!

  2. You guys are a cute couple! Congrats!

  3. You two look so happy. And may I say that you looked radiant on your big day!

    When my boys were in the NICU the nurses were very good at sort of counseling us about the pitfalls of marriage because of being the parents of 3 preemies. It has been a rough year for him and I but we made it. J and I have been married for 7 years. 🙂

    Congrats!!

  4. Happy Happy Anniversary!


Leave a Reply

Categories

