Posted by: Nancy Brown | July 14, 2007

WOW!! I am speechless

                                         

I have loved visiting the blogging world and have come to meet some wonderful people. I have read about others struggles, joys, ambitions and plain old random things.  One of my favorite days is the Wordless Wednesdays. There are some funny, weird and absolutely breathless. In doing this, I have met some wonderful women. they visit often and I now check their blog. Some more than others but for sure on Wedensdays to see what photo they have put up.

In doing this I have been nominated for the Reflective blogger award and now I get to pass it on to 5 others.  I was nominated by Angel at Pearls of Wisom. I found her in Wordless Wednesday and she has been visiting and reading. ( I didn’t know she was visiting until she started leaving me some comments!! which are way nice to know who is here) Her blog is FULL of loving and kind words to those in need. She is always praying for those who need it. What a kind thing to do.

So, thank you Angel mama!! I get to pass the torch. ( DON’T FORGET TO LINK)

So here is a little about the blogger award and the rules of partcipating.

The Blogger Reflection Award should make you reflect on five bloggers who have been and encouragement, a source of Love, impacted you
in some way, and have been a Godly example to you. Five bloggers who when you refelct on them you get a sense of pride and joy…
of knowing them and being blessed by them

This award is for the best- of- the best so consider who you pick, carefully. This award should not be given to just anyone.
If you’re going to do the award don’t just write a few words and slap it on your blog. Write real thoughts about these bloggers
and what they’ve been to you, and if the bloggers you pick have already been given the award, don’t be afraid to give it to them again.
They deserve it as many times as it is given.

Rules of participating:
1. Copy the post explaing what the award is.
2. Reflect on five bloggers and write at least a paragraph about each one.
3. Make sure you LINK THIS POST so others can read it and the rules.
4. Go leave your chosen bloggers a comment and let them know they’ve been given the award.
5. Put the icon on your site. ( by going to the original post you can get to the codes for your page)

( This award was originated at Lothlorien, Realm of the lady of the light.)

Ok so now that you have read this LONG post I will get to the nominating. Please PLEASE remember to link back. And don’t forget to comment!!! ( I have more than five people in mind but have to pick five. If I get it again! I will do more)

While I was pregnant and searching the web for baby info ( like all new moms do) I ran into this website. It was in mid August to the first of September ( maybe even later into Sept.) I had found it on a discussion board on the discovery channel website. I link to it and found an amazing story of a little girl named Anastasia. Her mom Kris has blogged their journey. Anastasia was born at 25 weeks and 2 days weighing 1 lb 13 oz. She was born at the same gestation as Tyler minus a day. ( Ty was 25 weeks and 3 days) I remember commenting to Dallas I didn’t know what I would do if that happened to us…. and it did! I have watched Kris, emailed her when her days were tough and have gotten some amazing insight from her. I think she deserves this award. What a great lady and what a miracle Anastasia is!!!

Next nomination is my sister Tammy. When I went into labor my Mother in law called my mom and dad. ( They were at the hospital to give me a blessing and when it wasn’t just an UTI and it was labor they stayed) My sister was living with my parents at the time and she came with them. Both of my sisters were so helpful that night. I remember seeing them both the next day but they were there. Tammy gave me a letter. She wrote me a letter about her struggles with Kayden and how she needed to come to terms with it and what has helped her. She didn’t have to say anything and did it in a way that I could have it and read it when I could. Those first few days were really hard and no one understood. Even though she didn’t fully understand there is something about a mom with a child that is sick that gets it. For that I will be forever grateful. She started blogging a few months ago. So I think she should get this award.

The next one is Crystal. When I married her brother I have no idea what she thought she was getting but in the last 2 years she has become what I would consider not only a friend but a sister. She had a three month old baby when Tyler was born but she was there the next day. Stroller in hand. She said she had heard the helicopter the night before but didn’t know it was for us. Then when she had baby Noah I felt like she finally understood our situation. The thoughts and feelings of what has happened to us were right there. I hoped that our experience and our understanding could help her in some way. OH!! And Lily is such a cutie. Her and Tyler look so much alike.  So Crys, your strength and faith is something that deserves recognition.

The next one is Lisa. She has helped me so much. She listens to me vent, we laugh, we cry, and she helps me understand so many things. She is a wonderful mom and has some struggles on her hand with Ethan but those struggles are what have helped me. She has a great blog that is always a good read. I recommend that everyone take a look at her blog. Thanks Lisa!! I appreciate you so much and all you do.

The next one is Mel and Crew. Mel is amazing. She has wonderful insight into the world of CP and the ups and downs that come with it. I have found her blog one of the most inspirational and the one that I feel gets me the most. I have never met her in real life but was glad that I got to know her a little bit on Utah kids and have learned so much from her. Crew is her little stud! Her blog gives me so much hope for the future. Thanks Mel and Crew.

There were many others… so please don’t get offended if you weren’t chosen. Hopefully there will be others to come. Thank you for visiting and reading about Tyler and our Journey. We feel so blessed in so many ways. I am so blessed to have Dallas in my life. He is my best friend and someone I have been able to travel this roller coaster with.

So there are my nominations…….

Responses

  1. Congratulations Nancy. You deserve it. I’ve found lots of encouragement on your blog and in person (IM). We’ve spoken about several of my struggles and you have understood and talked me through. I still don’t know you very well but I know that you are an encouragement.

  2. Nancy thanks for the nomination. Isn’t this blogging world great! It gives us the opportunity to connect with those who we would never meet otherwise. Your blog truly deserves the nomination and I look forward to following your story with Ty. Thanks again!

  3. Nancy, congratulations. This is a real honor for you, and you deserve it 🙂

    Thank you so much for nominating Anastasia’s website. I’m very touched. And more, I’m so delighted that Anastasia’s story has touched you and – I hope – helped you in some small way.

    Hugs,
    Kristina

  4. I have felt very blessed to read both Mel’s and Lisa’s blogs. I need to check out some of the other links. This is my first time here as well and I am looking forward to checking out your site. That is the cool part about blogging, finding new sites and potential new friends. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

