Posted by: Nancy Brown | July 15, 2007

I have been tagged!! 8 random things about me- College edition!!

Jenny over at Up the hill gang tagged me for the college edition! So here are the rules of the game!!

1) Each player must post these rules first.
2) Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
3) Tagged people post their eight things and these rules.
4) End your post by ‘tagging’ eight new people to play.
5) Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog for these instructions.

1) I have college credit at USU, Uof U, UVSC, BYU, CEU and SUU. That only leaves Weber State and Dixie college that I don’t have credit at. ( in the state of Utah)

2) In my first apartment my roomates we Lizzie, Liz, Elizabeth and Stacey. Not kidding. I roomed with Lizzie.( It wasn’t confusing either.)

3) Half the USU foorball team was in my Social deviance class. They had to do a presentation of sexual deviance. They couldn’t do it and ended up laughing through all of it.

4) At the U I had the same teacher for 4 classes. I have given a presentation in each of her subsequent classes since I finished.

5) USU was my ” I am running away” college and I had the most fun there. ( and met Dallas while I was there!!)

6) I have changed my major 4 times.

7) I have a degree ( Regardless of what some think) But it is worthless. It is in sociology. Can’t really do anything with it.

8) In order to get my degree I had to pass math. I took statistics and got a c-…. That is passing!!

ok here are my TAGGED!!!

Denise

Nicky

Chantel

Jenny Simmons ( Jacks mom)  

Jenn Kohl

Muranda

Tammy

Judi

Responses

  1. WOW you tagged me? THANKS! 🙂

  2. I am miffed-

    forgotten- laid aside.

    *Wailing*

  3. Fun info! It sounds like it may have taken you as long as it took me to get a degree given your changing majors and the list of schools. But I am glad that it took me as long as it did. It was a great place to meet interesting people and I felt a loss in such socialiation until I got a computer and found out about blogging and forums. 🙂 Also, two of my favorite classes were my last two. Maybe there is a purpose to it all sometimes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

