Posted by: Nancy Brown | July 29, 2007

Weekend reflection

                                                            

Monday was quite a day. Somehow the week before my tire got a flat. It took me several tries to get the stupid spare on and we took it up to the local Walmart. They looked at my tire and said .. NOPE can’t fix it.. there is a huge gash on the side. So we had to go to a tire shop. The first shope didn’t have one. The second had a wait of about an hour. We waited the hour… and the stinking tire cost 87 bucks… I felt totally violated. But my tire works and it is doing great. We did miss our PT appointment sitting in the waiting room at discount tires though.

Tuesday was just a day. Nothing big happened. I started my quest to get all of Ty’s services going though. Not much happened though. Lots of messages and lots of waiting lists.

Wed. Dallas worked from home so I got to sleep in and I loved it. Same old stuff.. more calls and more messages.

Thursday we finally got somwhere with the messages. We have a new service coordinator. His long term care has been started and there are several other services we are looking at.

Friday I got up early with Ty and we went to Mcdonalds for breakfast ( drive through so we could spend it with Dallas) and we played for a while. I took a nap and we hung out with Dallas. I love that he got to spend 2 days at home. Of course he was working hard ( like always..)

Saturday.. there will be a blog all on yesterday so  I won’t spoil the fun.

I would ask for a special request. Noah… He is back in ICU and possibly needing the vent again. He is such a special kid and his mom is a wonderful mom. Please keep their family in your prayers. Go visit and leave some words of encouragement.

Go visit Judi for more weekend reflection

Responses

  1. Sounds like you had a busy week although it was a good week. Yay, that you got somewhere with all your phone calls. I’ll be praying for Noah. Hope you have a great coming week. HUGS

  2. I had a flat tire incident much like yours when we were in Dallas and Izzy was in the hospital… no fun!
    Have a great week!

  3. Sounds like a busy week! So sorry you had to deal with the flat tire. Car troubles are so frustrating. I hope your new week is a good one!

  4. hey there! I just read about Noah and posted a prayer request at Gus’ Gang. I’d love to have the address out there….I can probably send mail to the hospital or the Ronald McDonald House if you think it would be ok. Just let me know when you get a chance!

  5. I’ve been waiting patiently on your update about Saturday. Don’t keep me waiting!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

